Healing Potpourri
Healing Potpourri has again offered us a lesson in tranquility with the release of three songs from their album Blanket of Calm, due to be released on June 12.

These three songs, “Blanket of Calm,” “Think About Us,” and “Laney” craft a mood uncommon in today’s music community. They’re intentionally easy on the ears, yet impressively nuanced and dynamic — creating a strange union between a dentist’s office and a kaleidoscopic acid party on Haight Street circa ’72. The lyrics speak of good days within more good days — they’re vignettes of a young aspiring monk strolling through community college with an acoustic guitar to serenade his crushes.

These are only a three-song teaser from an 11-song full-length on the horizon, which we are eager to hear.