It’s been a slow and steady train for SF band White Cloud, who now stand on the much anticipated brink of their debut LP release, Seven Heads. It’s been seven years since Nick Capello and James Murphy (Mwahaha) formed the band within the depths of Oakland in 2007, which has now morphed into a 4 piece by adding Clarence Magno and Shiv Mehra (Deafheaven, Creepers).

Seven Heads is a strongly built, if brief, 5-song LP, combining elements of ‘70s krautrock and contemporary pop within the stream of psychedelia that flows throughout. The album was recorded with Patrick Spurgeon of Rogue Wave, and released digitally through Popgang Records on May 24th.