SFJAZZ Collective - photo by Jamie Tanaka

Formed a decade ago, the SFJAZZ Collective is an eight-member group of top jazz players based out of the SFJAZZ Center. The Collective’s latest album, SFJAZZ Collective: 10, celebrates the group’s ten years together and arrives on Wednesday (with a digital release in November). The album was recorded during a four-night residency at the SFJAZZ Center in October 2013, and you can hear Eric Harland’s “Union,” performed by the Collective, right here:

The Collective’s 2014-15 tour comes to SFJAZZ from October 23 through the 26th. Below, check out the full track listing for the new album, which includes songs by members of the group alongside takes on works by Ornette Coleman, Stevie Wonder, John Coltrane and more.

Track Listing
1.) And What If I Don’t – Herbie Hancock (arranged by Gil Goldstein)
2.) Alcatraz – Dave Douglas
3.) Frosted Evils – Matt Penman
4.) Moment’s Notice – John Coltrane (arranged by Gil Goldstein)
5.) Visions – Stevie Wonder (arranged by Stefon Harris)
6.) San Francisco Holiday – Thelonious Monk (arranged by Miguel Zenón)
7.) Union – Eric Harland
8.) Lingala – Miguel Zenón
9.) When Will the Blues Leave – Ornette Coleman (arranged by Gil Goldstein)
10.) More Than Meets the Ear – Robin Eubanks