OBN IIIs – Live in San Francisco

Castle Face RecordsLive in San Francisco series, which previously gave us excellent sets from White Fence and Fuzz, will soon have a third installment from Austin’s OBN IIIs. Recorded at the Chapel last October during the band’s kickoff shows for their tour with Thee Oh Sees, the live set will undoubtedly capture the raw, guitar-driven garage punk sound curated by frontman Orville Bateman Neeley III and his bandmates.

John Dwyer, Castle Face’s head honcho, described OBN IIIs’ Live in San Francisco performance in a manner only Mr. Dwyer can:

These dudes are animals, period. This live recording is mixed like a hot pan on the brain, and it captures the raw live energy of a great OBN III’s show. Just about every night from note one Orville is in the crowd touching faces of fans and making OBN virgins uncomfortable. Let them touch your face (ewwww).

OBN IIIs’ Live in San Francisco drops July 22. Get the full track listing below and, while you’re waiting to hear Orville and company’s live set on fresh new vinyl, listen to “No Time For The Blues”, the opening track off their recently released studio album Third Time To Harm.


OBN IIIs, Live in San Francisco Track Listing:
1. Off The Grid
2. Runnin’ On Fumes
3. So What If We Die
4. New Innocence
5. Damned To Obscurity
6. Uncle Powderbag
7. If The Shit Fits
8. No Time For The Blues