Ty Segall (Photo by Denee Petracek

We already know Ty Segall likes to stay busy. The former local has had his hand in more projects than you can count on one hand, but just in case that all isn’t enough, he has just announced his new album Manipulator, which will drop August 26 via Drag City.

He has yet to release any singles just yet, but the flaxen-haired fuzz freak has at least given us this teaser:

Unfortunately, he also has yet to give us any Bay Area show dates (though he does have a four night residency at the Echo in Los Angeles), but knowing Ty, he’ll make his way up here soon enough.

In the meantime, the album currently available for pre-sale. Here’s the track listing:

01. Manipulator
02. Tall Man, Skinny Lady
03. The Singer
04. It’s Over
05. Feel
06. The Faker
07. The Clock
08. Green Belly
09. Connection Man
10. Mister Main
11. The Hand
12. Susie Thumb
13. Don’t You Want To Know? (Sue)
14. The Crawler
15. Who’s Producing You?
16. The Feels
17. Stick Around

Ty Segall's 'Manipulator' Album art (Drag City)