San Francisco based post-punk act, Vaniish, will be releasing their debut album, Memory Work, via Metropolis Records on June 10. But before the album is released, the band (with former and current members of Wax Idols and The Soft Moon) have divulged a track off the upcoming release called “Kaleidoscoped.”

The single is icy and dark in nature, with cutting vocals and bone chilling synth work. Instruments interlope and tumble together, similar to the effect of a simple twist on a kaleidoscope. There’s a remarkable sense of urgency and upheaval in the track, which makes it certainly worth checking out: