Wreck & Reference – Want

Los Angeles-based Wreck & Reference, an experimental post-metal outfit opening for the likes of Deafheaven this summer, just announced the release of their new album, Want, via San Francisco label The Flenser.

Formed by Ignat Frege and Felix Skinner in 2011, Wreck & Reference will take a novel direction with Want, following full-length debut and Youth in 2012, and the keystone of their work thus far, last year’s ContentWant, which was mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley (of Deafheaven’s Sunbather fame), promises to be an turbid, unnerving “trainwreck.” They will still, however, retain their influences in electronic, post-metal, and doom. Want will be a mess—in the best possible way.

Below, watch the official album teaser and check out the full Want track listing, and then keep an eye out for the new release on the Flenser’s site.

Want Track Listing:
1. Corpse Museum
2. Apollo Beneath The Whip
3. Stranger, Fill This Hole In Me
4. Bankrupt
5. A Glass Cage For An Animal
6. A Tax
7. Flies
8. Convalescence
9. Machine Of Confusion
10. Swallow
11. Apologies