Photo of NothingPhoto by Shawn Brackbill

Philadelphia’s Nothing has already released their debut record, Guilty of Everything, via Relapse Records, and now they’ve premiered the video for single “Bent Nail” via A.V. Club. The shoegaze quartet is embarking on a tour with the likes of Pelican and Superheaven, but will hit San Francisco with local favorites Whirr and Angelenos Youth Code next month.

Though band founder Domenic Palermo has already had his share of guilty time during his stint in a band called Horror Show, he has since changed his ways and teamed up with Brandon Setta to achieve the new record’s “lush” sounds.

Nothing has been gaining more and more momentum since CMJ late last year and this year’s SXSW, and 2014 is the year poised to make everything happen for Nothing. They’ve toured with Ty Segall, Cold Cave, DIIV, Weekend, and even threw fellow Philadelphian Kurt Vile in their new video.

Head over to their Bandcamp page to stream or buy their previous EPs, and go to Relapse’s website to order Guilty of Everything. In the meantime though, check out info on their San Francisco tour date and their brand new video below.

nothing tour

Nothing, Whirr, Youth Code
Bottom of the Hill
May 25, 2014
$8, 8pm