Damaged Bug

Thee Oh Sees announced last  year that the group would be taking a much needed hiatus. However, let it be known that John Dwyer made it very clear that this break did not include any of his other creative endeavors.

Dwyer still plans on releasing his Live in San Francisco compilations on Castle Face, which already includes live recordings by White Fence and Fuzz. With that said, Dwyer has added to his list of ongoing projects by releasing a new album entitled Hubba Bubba under the solo moniker, Damaged Bug. We told you about the first single earlier this year, entitled “Eggs at Night.”

Dwyer has now released a second track “Photograph,” a whirlwind of synthesizers, drum machines, and strange mechanical-like sounds. It’s a far cry from anything we’ve seen released by Dwyer before. The song is available for download on Pitchfork for your listening pleasure.

Hubba Bubba is out February 25 via Castle Face records.

Hubba Bubba Tracklist:

01 Gloves for Garbage
02 Rope Burn
03 Eggs at Night
04 SS Cassidinea
05 Catastrophobia
06 Hubba Bubba
07 Sic Bay Surprise
08 Photograph
09 Hot Swells
10 1/2 an Airplane
11 Metal Hand
12 Wasteland