Damaged Bug
Album art by Deirdre White

John Dwyer may not call San Francisco home anymore (and there may or may not be some drama surrounding his move), but that doesn’t mean we can’t highlight his latest project – especially since we won’t be hearing more from the Thee Oh Sees any time soon.

Pitchfork just announced that John Dwyer will release a new solo album, entitled Hubba Bubba, under the moniker Damaged Bug. “Eggs at Night” is the first track from the album, which is slated for release on February 25th via Castle Face (Dywer’s label).

Hubba Bubba tracklist:

01 Gloves for Garbage
02 Rope Burn
03 Eggs at Night
04 SS Cassidinea
05 Catastrophobia
06 Hubba Bubba
07 Sic Bay Surprise
08 Photograph
09 Hot Swells
10 1/2 an Airplane
11 Metal Hand
12 Wasteland