Polyvinyl 4-Track Singles Series

Polyvinyl Records continues to foster the development and distribution of the best up-and-coming artists from around the world with its new 4-Track Singles Series. Featuring 12 artists, the series is a subscription-only deal that includes a digital download and clear vinyl pressing of twelve 7″ inches, each containing two never-before released recordings. Subscribers will receive a 7″ every month of 2014, as well as a as custom designed box to store all 12, and for people who subscribe before December 31, an exclusive t-shirt, a slipmat and a chance to win a test pressing along with each month’s 7″.

The 4-Track Singles Series will include tracks by Cloud Nothings, Diane Coffee, Efterklang, Hospitality, Into it. Over it., Matt Pryor, Mynabrids, Porcelain Raft and Sexton Blake, as well as Bay Area artists Thao & the Get Down Stay Down, John Vanderslice and recent headliner of The Bay Brewed, Mikal Cronin.

To create this series, Polyvinyl sent a single Tascam 4-track cassette recorder to the first artist, who recorded two tracks on tape before sending it off to the next artist to use, resulting in a home-made succession of records, all captured on the same device, which had traveled over 20 thousand miles by the end of its journey. This series is limited to 500 subscriptions, so sign up now and lock down a dozen new and already rare pressings to add to your wax collection.