Yoodoo Park dropped the debut EP under his GRMLN moniker back in October, and now he’s readying for the June 4 release of his first full-length Empire on Carpark Records. So far, Park (who jointly calls Santa Cruz and Orange County home) shared three tracks off the record, most recently offering “Do You Know How It Feels” and “Hand Pistol” as free downloads via SoundCloud. Esquire of all news outlets debuted “Do You Know How It Feels”, and British blog This Is Fake DIY premiered “Hand Pistol”, with both noting the major ’90s influences bubbling up GRMLN’s new material. The latter went so far as to say that Park is “heading even deeper down the route of nostalgia-rinsed grunge.” The tracks are no doubt a departure from the sound of the dreamier pop soundscapes of his Explore EP. Listen and download both tracks below:

Pre-order Empire over on Insound, and then listen to the album’s first single “Teenage Rhythm” and get the album’s full tracklisting below.

Empire tracklisting:
1. Teenage Rhythm
2. Blue Lagoon
3. Hand Pistol
4. Coastal Love
5. Do You Know How It Feels?
6. Summer Days
7. 1993
8. Cheer Up
9. Dear Fear