You’ve maybe been living under a figurative rock if you’ve managed to miss the interweb-splosion surrounding Divine Fits, the supergroup of sorts made up of Spoon’s Britt Daniel, Dan Boekner of Handsome Furs and Wolf Parade, and Sam Brown of New Bomb Turks (or, an early aughts musical wet dream if we’re being honest, here). Their inclusion on the just-announced, crazy-good Treasure Island Music Festival lineup was definitely a big up, but here’s an even bigger one: Treasure Island is Divine Fits’ first and (currently) only scheduled date following the release of their debut album. Fuck yeah, San Francisco for the win!

Our competitive spirit aside (or, is it even competitive when we’re just the best?), A Thing Called Divine Fits drops August 28, and, per the band’s statement on their website, “it covers such topics as the death of true love, hitchhiking, cocoa butter, emotional distance, what happens when the curtain drops, and Minneapolis, MN.”

Fortunately, the band released two singles off the album over the past couple of weeks. “My Love Is Real” is a synthy, 80s power pop number, with vibrato-laced vocals from Dan Boekner and some crazy awesome keys action from Alex Fischel. “Would That Not Be Nice” is a pure Britt Daniel jam, as clean and cool as anything Spoon has ever put out, crisp bass line and catchy hook included. And, a beat you can dance to!

So get shaking. Listen to both, and check out the full tracklist, below.

A Thing Called Divine Fits Tracklist:
1. My Love Is Real
2. Flaggin a Ride
3. What Gets You Alone
4. Would That Not Be Nice
5. The Salton Sea
6. Baby Get Worse
7. Civilian Stripes
8. For Your Heart
9. Shivers
10. Like Ice Cream
11. Neopolitans