San Francisco drone pop trio Slowness is slated to release a split 7-inch with the NYC-based Dead Leaf Echo on June 26 via Green Fuse Records, which is the second installment of the four-part Seven Inch Revolution Box Set (thus far unreleased). Geoffrey Scott and Julie Lynn joined producer Monte Vallier (Weekend, Young Prisms, Tommy Guerrero) and are currently putting the finishing touches on their first full length with drummer Scott Putnam, also for Green Fuse. Look out for that in October.

The B-side from the 7-inch, “Race to Mars,” features the guitar stylings of Luna’s Sean Eden and is mastered by the legendary Mark Kramer (Galaxie 500). The cathartic track is reminiscent of The Byrds’ “Eight Miles High” but in a dreamy and atmospheric shoegaze haze: