Exray’s have announced details of their new album, Trust A Robot. It’s due out June 26 on Howell’s Transmitter, but we’re giving you the opportunity to snag a cassette copy a few weeks early. That’s right folks… Giveawaaaaaaaaaay!

Just comment on this post with the correct answer to this Exray’s trivia question, and make sure to use a real email address so we can get in touch with you if you’re the lucky winner:

What was the first Exray’s song ever released?

Trust A Robot is true to Exray’s’ lo-fi electro-pop form. While the lyrics are often about dystopian futures, the music does not necessarily reflect any post-apocalyptic visions. On the contrary, the production is as crisp as ever, and the tunes are laden with synth hooks and catchy beats. Overall, this album is a little more chill than Exray’s previous two releases, too. Check out “Ancient Thing” to see for yourself.

If you’re hungry for more, check out this video of Exray’s playing album cut “You Can Trust A Robot” live.

Exray’s had a few friends stop by and lend their talents to Trust A Robot, including Nate Query and Chris Funk of The Decemberists, Heidi Alexander of The Sandwitches, and Jean Yaste of Future Twin. What’s a little dystopia when you have so many cool friends to share it with?

Below is the full track list, just to add that extra bit of intrigue to get you to enter for your chance to win a copy of the album on cassette tape. The tape will ship June 1, a full 25 days before this bad boy comes out. Surely that will convince your friends of how cool you are, if nothing else. Right?

Exray’s next local show is on April 27th at SPARCSF (1256 Mission St) with DJ NewLife (7-10pm, free with RSVP, 18+).

Exray’s – Trust A Robot
1. Something Else
2. You Can Trust a Robot
3. Yellow Light
4. Ancient Thing
5. Look Outside
6. On Reality
7. Dark / Light
8. Trespassing
9. When You’re Lost
10. Every Single Pleasure