The Soft Moon @ Popscene 8/25/11

If you’re anything like me, you know how difficult it can be to keep track of all of the new music that’s constantly floating around the Internet. Here’s our latest month-in-review mix collecting some our favorite new (or new to us) songs recently posted on the website. Gathered in the mix are eighteen (!) new tracks that were posted on in September, with links below to download each of them individually.

The Bay Bridged – Best of the Blog September 2011 Mixtape


1. Thee Oh Sees – “Carrion Crawler”
2. Burnt Ones – “Do the Spell”
3. The Soft Moon – “Total Decay”
4. Moholy-Nagy – “Brute Neighbors”
5. Raleigh Moncrief – “Lament for Morning”
6. Parentz – “Big”
7. Magic Touch – “Clubhouse (feat. Honey Owens)”
8. Mwahaha – “Sleep Deep”
9. Dominant Legs – “Where We Trip The Light”
10. Bleached Palms – “FYW”
11. Fops – “Cheater Carolina”
12. Birds & Batteries – “Squeeze Box”
13. Extra Classic – “Give Them The Same”
14. Sic Alps – “Breadhead”
15. Garrett Pierce – “Everybody Breaks”
16. Vetiver – “Can’t You Tell (Bing’s Slim for Summer remix)”
17. Pregnant – “Letter to a Friend (Raleigh Moncrief remix)”
18. The Drift – “Horizon”