Wooden Shjips
Wooden Shjips somehow found time to reconvene and record the album West, due out August 16 on their new home Thrill Jockey (Chicago). Though their discography consists of two full length albums and a volume of singles, this is first time Wooden Shjips went into a studio. West was engineered by local Thrill Jockey mate Phil Manley, so it’s guaranteed to be cosmically epic.

Though it’s still a little too early to share any tracks off of West, we promise this comeback is worth the wait. The band will be on the road promoting the new record in August, tourdates TBD.

Wooden Shjips - West
West Tracklist:
01. Black Smoke Rise
02. Crossing
03. Lazy Bones
04. Home
05. Flight
06. Looking Out
07. Rising