The Morning Benders - Japan Echo EP

The Morning Benders decided to show their support for Japan in the aftermath of the devastating earthquake the only way they know how – by releasing a special Japan Echo EP. The EP is available for purchase for as low as $5 and as high as $100, and 100% of the proceeds will go to the Japan Society Earthquake Relief Fund.

Japan Echo EP is available via The Morning Benders’ website. In the words of frontman Chris Chu:

Last week we were scheduled to go to Tokyo to play our first show ever in Japan. It was going to be a very special trip, and for me in particular. I had always dreamt of going back to Japan to play music. Not many people know this, but I was actually born in Japan, and although I only lived there for a couple years, I’ve always had a deep love for the country and its people. I cannot express how sad and helpless I’ve felt reading about everything that is happening there right now, and even though we couldn’t be there, we wanted to do everything we could to help.

We love you Japan.



  1. Cold War (Star Slinger Remix)
  2. Better In Blue
  3. Hand Me Downs (Wild Nothing Remix)
  4. Excuses (RAC Remix)
  5. Mason Jar (Twin Sister Remix)
  6. Wet Cement (Aislyn Remix)
  7. Little Riot
  8. Promises (Star Slinger Remix)