Noise Pop 2010
The preliminary lineup for the annual Noise Pop Festival is official, with big names Atlas Sound, The Magnetic Fields, and Four Tet. The festival will span the week of February 23 to March 1, and will continue the tradition of hosting arts and music industry related events to supplement the seven nights of live music including Industry Noise and film showing.

Local acts booked thus far include John Vanderslice, Rogue Wave, Wallpaper, Sun Kil Moon’s Mark Kozelek, and The Limousines, the last of whom opened Treasure Island Day 2 this year, and are featured in the second round of footage from our Ferris Wheel Confessions.

The rest of the announced bands include Scottish folk rockers We Were Promised Jetpacks, Foreign Born, The Soundtrack of Our Lives, and Zee Avi.

Badges are on sale now here. For those interested in a badge you have the option of choosing either the General Noise Pop Badge or one that includes The Magnetic Fields show at either the Fox or Herbst theaters. Tickets to the already announced shows go on sale Saturday at noon over at the Noise Pop web site.