Absolutely Kosher
Local label Absolutely Kosher Records and partner Misra Records are giving away Soon…, a free digital sampler containing eight songs from both labels’ forthcoming releases, including a number of recently signed acts:

With the widespread offering of this EP, Misra formally announces the signing of Pittsburgh folk singer Emily Rodgers, while Absolutely Kosher makes official the additions of Victoria, BC band Chet (featuring Ryan Beattie of Frog Eyes & Himalayan Bear who are also signing to the label) and two UK acts, punk-inspired experimental one man show The Rollercoaster Project from Sheffield and post-everything collective Buttonhead from London. We are extremely excited about every single one of them.

You can download the sampler here, or stream it at the labels’ Muxtape page.

The full tracklisting is below:

1. Monahans – It’s Enough To Leave You
2. Chris Garneau – Fireflies
3. Chet – The Night, The Night
4. Hallelujah the Hills – Blank Passports
5. The Rollercoaster Project – What Happened
6. Emily Rodgers – Hurricane
7. 60 Watt Kid – We Come From The Bright Side (rough mix)
8. Buttonhead – Robocop Sunset (new rough mix)