Our friends at Talking House Records have put together a fabulous Holiday album of local bands playing traditional favorites, entitled A Foggy Holiday – Carols From the SF Scene, Vol. 2. This Friday at Bottom of the Hill, they will celebrate its release with The Trophy Fire, The Heavenly States, The Federalists and I The Mighty.

The album will feature indie-rock versions of holiday classics like “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,” “The Little Drummer Boy,” “Do They Know It’s Christmas,” “O Holy Night,” as well as some other unexpected songs. Ten percent of the proceeds for the album will be donated to GRAMMY’s MusiCares program, which provides a safety net of critical assistance for music professionals in times of need.

Check out the awesome local track list:

1. Cast of Thousands – “Blue Christmas”
2. The Lovemakers – “Melekalikimaka”
3. Eoin Harrington – “O Holy Night”
4. Apside – “Do They Know It’s Christmas?”
5. Loquat – “2,000 Miles”
6. The Federalists – “Christmas (Baby, Please Come Home)”
7. The Matches – “Happy New Year”
8. The May Fire – “It’s A Marshmallow World”
9. Silver Griffin – “What Child Is This”
10. The Trophy Fire – “Last Christmas”
11. Overview – “I Believe In Father Christmas”
12. The Heavenly States – “The Little Drummer Boy”
13. Scissors For Lefty – “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
14. I The Mighty – “The Christmas”

You can hear a couple of these tracks on the album’s MySpace page. The show starts at 8:30 and is $10.