Last week, Rachel Fannan announced that she'll be joining The Fresh & Onlys on keyboards (and maybe vocals?) for their upcoming winter tour. For anyone who may follow her on Twitter, Fannan's admiration for the band is clear and the mutual respect among the musicians is one one to root for. Should be a fun addition to the Onlys' live act.

Additionally, Fannan will be releasing the first official single for her other project, Only You, on October 23rd, titled "Applying Myself." The track is being released on White Iris Records, and is the first glimpse into Only You's forthcoming EP Will You Be Waiting. Have a look at the full tour schedule, and an early 2012 Vimeo vid, below.

The Fresh & Onlys 2012 Winter Tour w/ Rachel Fannan

Tue 10/30/12 Larimer Lounge Denver CO
Thu 11/01/12 The Jackpot Saloon Lawrence KS
Fri 11/02/12 Firebird St. Louis MO
Sat 11/03/12 Exit In Nashville TN
Sun 11/04/12 Bottletree Birmingham AL
Mon 11/05/12 529 Atlanta GA
Tue 11/06/12 Kings Barcade Raleigh NC
Thu 11/08/12 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY
Fri 11/09/12 Red Palace Washington DC
Sat 11/10/12 Johnny Brenda's Philadelphia PA
Sun 11/11/12 Brighton Music Hall Boston MA
Mon 11/12/12 Casa del Popolo Montreal QC
Tue 11/13/12 Soundlab Buffalo NY
Wed 11/14/12 Parts & Labour Toronto ON
Thu 11/15/12 Magic Stick Lounge Detroit MI
Fri 11/16/12 Happy Dog Cleveland OH
Sat 11/17/12 Lincoln Hall Chicago IL
Sun 11/18/12 7th Street Entry Minneapolis MN
Tue 11/20/12 Gabes Iowa City IA

Tags: